best in the desert

Phil Blurton Wins Second Straight Best in the Desert Championship

When Phil Blurton won the UTV Turbo championship his rookie year of Best in the Desert competition, many people said it was a fluke. Blurton shut down those detractors this year by completing another dominant season and earning his second consecutive BITD crown. Driving his No Limit Can-Am Maverick X3 with co-driver Beau Judge, Blurton won four races this season. Though he started the season off slowly, with a rough [...]

2019-02-21T16:11:27+00:00February 21st, 2019|Best In The Desert|

PULSE – RJ Anderson LOORRS Pro 4 Champion

Polaris RZR / Rockstar Energy’s #37 RJ Anderson clinched his first ever Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Pro 4 Championship by beating out some stiff competition in 2018 with the class championship coming down to the final round of racing at Wild Horse Pass. The legend Rob MacCachren edged out RJ for the Pro 2 class championship, and Ryan Beat won the Pro Lite Title. Look for more LOORRS, Midwest Short [...]

2019-09-30T13:37:25+00:00January 30th, 2019|Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing, Pulse|

2019 Best In the Desert – ATV Series WrapUp

Erin and Andrew Simmons along with Mike Sloan and Josh Row teamed up to win a tight points battle and clinched the Best in the Desert Series Pro ATV championship. Riding the Q5 Duncan Racing Honda 450R, the quartet beat out the Q1 Honda of Cody Mitchell, Jeremy Gray, and David Scott and the Q2 Can-Am Outlander 1000R utility quad of Don Higbee, Jose Torres, and Adolfo Arellano. So [...]

2019-01-13T04:36:24+00:00January 12th, 2019|Best In The Desert|


Parker, AZ - Josh Row and Travis Dillon teamed back up for the first time in 10 years and won the Best in the Desert Series Pro ATV season opener: The GMZ Winter Nationals Casey Folks Parker 250 presented by Polaris. Defending Pro class champions David Scott, Cody Mitchell, and Jeremy Gray finished second, followed by Duncan Racing’s Erin and Drew Simmons, along with Mike Sloan. Driven Powersports’ Don Higbee, Dofo [...]

2019-02-21T16:10:09+00:00January 6th, 2018|Best In The Desert|


Parker, AZ  - Brandon Schueler is on a roll in desert racing. His latest win came in the season opening Best in the Desert Series GMZ Winter Nationals Casey Folks Parker 250 and marks his third desert race victory in a row going back to the 2017 Baja 1000. Marc Burnett finished second, followed by Logan Gastel, Branden Sims, and Jason Murray. Dustin Jones was sixth in his brand new Can-Am [...]

2019-02-21T16:10:24+00:00January 6th, 2018|Best In The Desert|
Go to Top