Dirt Nation

About Dirt Nation

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Dirt Nation has created 20 blog entries.

WORCS ATV | Talk about Close

Like many riders in the waning rounds of a racing season Mike Sloan, became a bit of a math wiz heading into November. With the second-to-last round of the Pro ATV portion of the Rocky Mountain ATV MC WORCS Series presented by Toyota and Dirt Wheels canceled due to the, unfortunately, passing of fellow racer, Angelo Farruggia, the final round was deemed a double points race. Sloan broke out his [...]

2019-09-30T19:55:44+00:00September 30th, 2019|Racing, WORCS|

WORCS SXS | Double Down

When the Rocky Mountain ATV MC WORCS Series presented by Toyota and Dirt Wheels kicked off its nine-race series this year, SXS racers from all over the country converged in Las Vegas for another season of racing. Little did they know that the Pro championship would come down to the final race of the season. The series held nine races throughout the Southwest. The season kicked off in Las Vegas [...]

2019-09-30T19:43:41+00:00September 30th, 2019|Racing, WORCS|

Heger/Weller – Production UTV 1000 & Turbo Class Champions

Brock Heger won his second consecutive Production UTV 1000 championship, making him the only champion in class’ short history, while Corry Weller won the inaugural championship in the Turbo UTV class. The Weller Racing teammates took home the titles in what could well be the crowning achievement in one of UTV racing’s oldest teams. Yes. History was made again this year in the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series. While [...]

2019-09-30T19:16:37+00:00September 30th, 2019|Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing, Racing|

STV’s Racers Finish out Strong 2018 WORCS Season

Las Vegas, NV (11/8/2018) - STV Motorsports’ Nic Granlund scored a pair of overall podiums in the Pro classes during the SXS World Finals at Buffalo Bill’s in Primm, NV. Jason Murray scored a fourth-place finish in SXS 1000 and finished third in points. Both were driving Yamaha YXZ 1000Rs maintained by STV Motorsports. The event featured two races in each class: a short course event and a longer desert [...]

2019-02-21T16:53:19+00:00February 21st, 2019|WORCS|

Larry Heidler Finishes out 2018 WORCS Season

Moreno Valley, CA (11/8/2018) – BDR Motorsports / Polaris driver Larry Heidler finished out the 2018 WORCS season with two of his strongest runs of the year. The doubleheader SXS World Finals were held in Primm, NV. The event featured two races: a short course event and a desert race. Heidler had been stymied by issues with his car in qualifying Friday. Heads-up work by Sparks Performance Products got him [...]

2019-02-21T16:47:44+00:00February 21st, 2019|WORCS|

Phil Blurton Wins Second Straight Best in the Desert Championship

When Phil Blurton won the UTV Turbo championship his rookie year of Best in the Desert competition, many people said it was a fluke. Blurton shut down those detractors this year by completing another dominant season and earning his second consecutive BITD crown. Driving his No Limit Can-Am Maverick X3 with co-driver Beau Judge, Blurton won four races this season. Though he started the season off slowly, with a rough [...]

2019-02-21T16:11:27+00:00February 21st, 2019|Best In The Desert|

Willison & Cole Podium at Parker 250 Short Course

Rialto, CA (1/23/2019) - ACE Motorsports drivers Brian Willison and Laura Cole finished second and third, respectively, in the Pro Turbo class during the Best in the Desert Series Short Course event, part of the Parker 250. The pair was competing in their familiar Polaris RZR Turbos. ACE Motorsports BITD SXS Racing ACE Motorsports' Brian Willison (2nd) & Laura Cole (3rd) in the BITD Parker 250 Pro Turbo Class Willison [...]

2019-02-21T15:53:24+00:00January 30th, 2019|Best In The Desert|

PULSE – RJ Anderson LOORRS Pro 4 Champion

Polaris RZR / Rockstar Energy’s #37 RJ Anderson clinched his first ever Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Pro 4 Championship by beating out some stiff competition in 2018 with the class championship coming down to the final round of racing at Wild Horse Pass. The legend Rob MacCachren edged out RJ for the Pro 2 class championship, and Ryan Beat won the Pro Lite Title. Look for more LOORRS, Midwest Short [...]

2019-09-30T13:37:25+00:00January 30th, 2019|Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing, Pulse|

PULSE – KTM WORCS Pro Championship Sweep

To kick off our addition of motorcycle coverage to Dirt Nation Magazine, we would like to congratulate the 2018 WORCS Pro Motorcycle Champions Giacomo Redondi (Pro), Mitch Anderson (Pro 2), and Spenser Wilton (Pro 2 Lights), which gave KTM the WORCS Pro class sweep. The 2019 WORCS Motorcycle season kicks off January 19-20th at Buffalo Bill’s Casino & Resort.

2019-09-30T12:58:24+00:00January 30th, 2019|Pulse, WORCS|

Can-Am Team Finishes Second in SCORE BAJA 1000

Higbee, Buckhannon, Cecco, Torres, and Gray Ride Can-Am Outlander Casper, WY (11/21/2018) - Can-Am Off Road’s Don Higbee teamed up with Bryan Buckhannon, Rick Cecco, Jose Torres, and Jeremy Gray and finished second in the Pro Quads class during the SCORE Baja 1000. The team were riding a Can-Am Outlander 1000R in the storied event on the Baja Peninsula in Mexico. Can-Am's Bryan Buckhannon, Rick Cecco, Don Higbee Higbee, [...]

2019-01-13T15:46:40+00:00January 13th, 2019|Baja|
Go to Top